Update: Chosen Design for Senior Hoodies

After spending some time on Photo shop designing, I came down to two designs I was happy with. A black hoodie and navy blue one,

To help touch up the designs, my classmate Chayan also helped.

To finally decide, I sent out another survey asking the grade to pick the color they like best and whether on the back they want their first names or last.

The results are as follows:

Screen Shot 2017-12-06 at 6.32.10 PMScreen Shot 2017-12-06 at 6.32.20 PM

As a grade we decided will be getting navy blue hoodies with our last names on the back.

The next step is to place orders. With this, my classmate Amanda will be helping me as he has good contacts with local producers and is someone who is very knowledgeable about these kinds of things. He has gotten in contact with ‘T-shirt Guru’ who have agreed to make us 30 hoodies of our design at a reasonable price. We have worked together to choose materials and sort out other logistics for the designs.

I have also sent out one final survey asking my grade to place their order by picking their size and the name they want on the back. We hope to place the order soon and hopefully we can have our senior hoodies by the time we come back from Christmas break!

I am really excited to see how these designs will look once the actual hoodies have been printed. I have spent quite a while designing these and I really hope the result pays off.

Stay tuned to see what they look like once they have been printed!

 

Leave a comment